postal address

Prague Film School
Pstrossova 19
Prague 1
110 00 Czech Republic

location on map

+420 25753 4013

+420 22251 0930

office hours
Monday - Friday 9.00 - 17.00

e-mail address:
general inquiries -
submitting applications -

All email applications or inquiries, if not answered within 48 hours, should be followed-up by a telephone call or fax to make sure that they were received. Due to anti-spam filtering and anti-virus settings, some e-mails may not be delivered; we want to ensure that your correspondence reaches us.

send us your inquiry:

Here at PFS we take your privacy seriously. With the exception of Google Analytics, which tracks page views for statistical purposes, we do not share your information with third parties. We hold your personal data only in the event you have directly written the school with a query or have applied to one of PFS programs. You have the right to remove, update, supplement or correct incomplete data from PFS records at any time.

Request more information:



Tribeca Film Festival 2019
Three Prague Film School students have their features in the Official Selection at Tribeca: Ani Simone Kennedy, Caitlin Burke and Emily Cohn. Congratulations to Ani Simone Kennedy for receiving the Special jury mention for “The Short History of the Long Road.”

Simon Vahlne gets latest film Fight on a Swedish Beach in the Official Selection of Cannes Festival 2016 Short Film Competition

Venice Film Festival - Biennale de Venezia 2016
Giovanni Fumu's latest film accepted for the Official Selection of Biennale de Venezia 2016 Film Competition

Beijing Independent Film Festival 2016
Ran Li wins "Best Fiction Film Prize" at the prestigious Beijing Independent Film Festival with her graduation film Lucie

Raam Reddy (2012) - director - and Doron Tempert (2012) - DOP - win both Best Feature Film and Best Debut Feature at Locarno Film Festival 2015 for Thithi, now available on Netflix worldwide.

Ziya Demirel (2011 - 2012) gets latest film Tuesday in the Official Selection of Cannes Festival 2015 Short Film Competition

EMMY 2015
Caitlin Burke (Fall 2006) wins Emmy for 2014 documentary We Could Be King

Anne Svejgard Lund (Spring 2011) receives 2015 Grand Jury Prize at Sundance for work on acclaimed documentary Russian Woodpecker


June / July / August 2018

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Ok Read more